TMac

By TMac

(H)Opportunity Knocks

Back in the clinic this week trying to help reduce the backlog of cases.
So lovely to get my hands on some patients.
One of my favourites, Rosie the tortoise, was almost my Blip for today as she is just so amazing.
After work, the boys dropped me off at the Post Office so I could post some parcels and I walked the 6 miles home.
About half-way, I was awakened from my reverie by movement on the path. A weasel shot out of the verge after a very large frog.
A battle ensued and I was sure that the frog had been efficiently dispatched.
The weasel dragged the frog off into the undergrowth and I stood transfixed by what I had just seen - and photographed.
Just as I was about to set off again, the frog leapt back on to the path and hopped straight towards me.
I scooped him up, looked him over (not a mark), and popped him deep into the long grass.
The weasel looked out further along the path and gave me what might have been a death glare.
I would normally let nature take its course in this kind of thing, but that frog impressed me!
Hopefully, he grasped his hopportunity to live another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.