WE'LL MEET AGAIN

RIP DAME VERA LYNN - 1917 TO 2020.  A NATIONAL TREASURE

Day  95 of personal lockdown - Day 7 of slight ease of my lockdown


A sad day today, with the announcement of the death of one of the UK's most endearing National Treasures, Dame Vera Lynn.  103, a grand age for a grand lady.

Today's blipped is my small and humble tribute to her. An English Rose for an English Rose.

Today I was also meant to meet up with CumbriaLass for a social distanced walk and talk.  This DARNED weather put a kybosh on that I'm afraid.  We've now decided we will meet up one day next week, no matter what.  It will be so good to see her and Fletch again, even if we have to walk 2 metres apart.  

That is it for today.  I hope you are all well.  Please do stay safe and take care. 

The words of Dame Vera's most famous song is so apt today and throughout this pandemic

We'll Meet Again,
Don't know where don't know when
BUT I know we'll meet again some sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.