Out by Breckness (Day 1869)

It was fairly thick mist this morning when I wandered up the hill with the woofers, but by the time that  my beautiful wife and I were heading through to Stromness it was clearing a bit.
It was sunny down at the hoss field and I left HV working Jeepers while I took the poop trailer to the yard to empty it. While I was at the yard, I gave the truck another wash - our driveway has trees over it and all of the vehicles get covered in sticky sap. Last job at the yard was to fill our collection of water containers, which is much easier when they are in the trailer.
Back at the field HV was just finishing up as I dropped off the water and the trailer.
Home for lunch and to collect the woofers, then back to Stromness for a wander along the shore with the woofers. We haven't been that way for ages and it was good to be back, especially on such a warm sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.