Overcast (Day 1870)

Thick mist for the morning woofer wander this morning, and it hadn't cleared by the time I was heading into town to do a series of small jobs.
First job went fine, despite the seized stopcock which took a little while to free off. Next up, sorting out an outside tap which was on the verge of falling apart. The third job of the day was dealing with a blocked loo. The wet vac came to the rescue and it wasn't nearly as unpleasant as it could have been.
Home for a late lunch, I discovered a part I had ordered for the truck had arrived, so I set about fitting it. There was a brief meet with  my beautiful wife between her return from woofer wandering and zooming off to work.
With the new bit on the truck, I decided a test run to Stromness was in order. I headed for the horse field and snapped a shot of Hoy just as HV arrived so Isla could get a bit of hoss time.
Home via Mum and Dad's, and the truck seems to be behaving itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.