Phase 2 haircut.

In the morning my wife and I had a short drive East, and walk around the country park. Great to me back in the forest, around the loch and beside the animals at the farm. They’re more together than usual, that must be for stock management. Nice to have a change of scenery. A few folks around, but it’s wide open; that’s ok.

Like many I suspect, we watched the First Minister’s statement, confirming Scotland is moving into Phase 2 of the Scottish Government COVID19 Route Map. I spent a wee while this afternoon reading around the subject and some of the debate.

Haircut time again - younger son did another fine job. 3 June, 13 May and 20 April were my previous “appointments.” Hairdesser reopening is in Phase 3, so he’ll be doing it for a wee while yet! My wife spoke to her hairdresser and pencilled in a date for late July.

Family FaceTime this evening. All well. A lot of Phase 2 chat. Agreed a get together on Saturday. It’s the better weather day of the weekend for being outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.