Inside Out

A couple of large marquees have appeared recently in the front car parks of a couple of bars in Queen's Road. Today we were expecting the announcement that Scotland would move from Phase 1 to Phase 2 of the Covid recovery plan.

The announcement was made as expected. However it did not contain the news the bars may have been hoping for. There is no news as to when bars may be allowed to open. In any case the Aberdeen climate is seldom conducive to outdoor living, despite a cover to keep the rain off. Even if heaters are provided it may still be a case of "bring your own blanket".

Shops will be allowed to open in just over a week, but only if they have street access, which means shops in shopping malls must remain closed. We are still supposed to remain within about five miles from our residence. Is this rule respected? Personally I have no idea, but I do have doubts.

The day was again very cloudy, the sun gave a very brief appearance in the evening. While I was out walking this afternoon I was attacked by a pair of seagulls. They strafed me continuously as I presumably was passing near their nest. Strictly speaking I suppose I was not strafed as seagulls are unarmed,  had they been equipped with machine guns I am certain they would have used them. They were very aggressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.