About to turn

By jMcLean

In the Sticks

A good, full day. I got some laptop work done in the basement, while the bunny ran around, and then took advantage of the still-cool temperatures and went for another bike ride. This involves driving to the end of a cul-de-sac adjacent to the W&OD trail and biking from there; our hill is way too steep for me, although many serious cyclists do it. I've been heading in the slightly uphill direction along the trail to the county fairgrounds. It's only about a mile and a half, but a good workout. Then it's a real pleasure to stream back through the cool air. 

The photo shows the orange daylilies I blipped yesterday. Not the best shot of the log cabin, which is one of my favorites, but I wanted to show the back road and how it's lined with flowers this time of year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.