Woodland Wander

I woke at 3.15 am and didn’t get back to sleep. I had spent a bit of time yesterday working on the memoirs using all the letters I’d send Mr C’s mother - she kept them all. However it is a challenge to read as they cover the period we lived in Cyprus, from #1 daughter aged 6 weeks to almost 3. The detail about her development is enlightening, but also sad as I have few actual memories of her at that age. The memories of her ravaged by cancer are much clearer. This is why I couldn’t get back to sleep.

After breakfast I decided to try to get going with a walk. I met several neighbours to have a distanced chat with and that was nice. The blip is in the woods on the way back down from the moor..

When I got back I had a bath and fell asleep till the water got cold. It is now overcast and a bit humid, with 79% chance of rain at 5pm, just when Linda and Colin are due to arrive for a drink-at-a-distance.

Apparently we are moving to phase 3 and maybe that means we no longer need to be alert? Who knows, they make it up as they go along. The days of “listening to the science” seem long gone. As for the squillions spent on developing a “world-beating” track and trace app, well that didn’t work, though no doubt some friends of you-know-who will have squirrelled away a small fortune of tax-payers’ money. Their avarice and incompetence are boundless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.