Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Making an assumption

..this is Tutsan (Hypericum androseamum - related to St John's Wort), though to be honest I've never taken much notice of it as a wildflower; always lazily assume it's jumped out of somebody's garden.  But this year I've become much more interested in the relationship between garden and wild flowers.  After all, the wild is where all garden flowers have been manipulated and selectively bred from.  I think this one fantastically beautiful, especially where it was growing, in deep shade with the sun just filtering through and spotlighting one small flower spray..

Anyway, here it is for BikerBear's FlowerFriday.  Thanks for hosting, as always, Anni.

The rest of the day's been sitting at the computer; but with my not-overlong walk and abortive search for birthday presents I have managed to land up rather tired.  How stupid!

Happy Friday evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.