Life through the lens...

By ValC

“Indian Summer”

The name of our alstroemeria, covered in raindrops.
Never mind “ Indian Summer “ the normal summer has disappeared.
Mainly rain again today. The garden is looking very soggy.
Hoping for better weather this weekend.

We are going to Sainsbury’s this evening for our first click and collect order.
So far I have been informed that 4 items on my list are not available. I requested no substitutes as wasn’t sure what I would get.
Hope it all goes smoothly.

We went to the tip today. (Tried on Tuesday, but were told it we would have an hour and a quarter to wait, so came home.)
However today we only had to wait 10mins. and they were very well organised. Only 2 cars in at a time.
We did notice there were 11 cars queuing when we left, so we just hit it at the right time.
Bags all ready for me to fill up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.