D95

ZAD95 - Oh.

Another full on day. My first 5k run since my Achilles started playing up (so far so good) which I meant to do yesterday but it was too wet first thing. I don't mind running in the rain, I quite enjoy it, but not yesterday morning's monsoon.

Then a trip to the vet with the Orange Kitten (cat). Her diagnosis, he's neurotic and enjoying the attention of having people home all day. Seriously, she can't find anything obviously wrong and has suggested keeping an eye on him for another few weeks before doing any blood work if we're not happy.

Work was more meetings and presentations about the restructure. More getting to the bottom of a messy project. And ending the day and week by unwittingly stealing my line manager's thunder on something and annoying him in the process. Whoops.

Early tea tonight as S2 is off out for a socially distanced and small (they are pretty sensible, I do believe them) party in someone's garden. The down side is she can't stay out all night at the moment so wakes me up stumbling up the stairs but I'm glad she's able to see her friends. She's missed them. Oh to be 19 again.

I'm not sure what us oldies will do. Oh for the pubs to be open.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.