High School Graduation 2020

This is Milo and Mia.  They are family, cousins and graduated from high school together, today.    Their parents were taking them to a restaurant for lunch, as a celebration.
      One of my neighbors and I had planned on going out to lunch, at the same restaurant, waiting outside for seating, at the same time.   I walk ed over to the family, introduced myself, explained about Blip, and asked if I could take a photo and post it on Blip.  I explained that it would go around the world, and that everyone would celebrate with them.    The 2 kids were thrilled, so were the moms (who were sisters).   I wanted to help them celebrate a wonderful occasion, that was majorly impacted by Covid, to help make it a special day to remember.   The kids were really excited!!!!  I asked their names, but told them no last names for confidentiality.
    So, here is Mia andMilo, cousins, that have graduated from High School on this day.  Because of Covid, they couldn't have a real Ceremony,
    Both kids are going to a Community college in the fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.