pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Living in a bubble

It was time to either burst it or merge it with another.

We drove 300 miles to merge our support bubble with that of my parents. It’s the first time we’ve seen them in almost 6 months so it is nothing of an understatement to say that we were overdue a visit.

I hadn’t really considered ourselves as living in a bubble, but having stopped for a comfort break at the completely deserted Norton Canes service station on the M6, I realised that we had been. The toilets were open and there were limited signs of life at the WH Smith, but that was it.

We attended to our business before returning to the car and heading on our way to our destination.

Welcome for its complete lack of event the drive was brilliantly punctuated by my eldest declaring that One Direction were better than Led Zeppelin.

I’m sure she’ll find her way home eventually....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.