Soup making

It turned out that the day I chose to finally make the soup was hot and humid, so I'm really feeling like a limp rag.  The chicken was too big to fit into my biggest pot, so I had to cut pieces off it.  And I wasn't able to fit as much water in the pot as I should have.  But with any luck tomorrow (after chilling and de-fatting) I'll have something that I will feel was worth all the work.

I included parsley in my grocery order today, but the shopper decided to leave the bags with a tenant I don't know on another floor.  It took half an hour of calling the delivery service and the supermarket before the building manager kindly got the bags and brought them to my apartment.  I do so wish I could drive and pick up the groceries myself.

I'm anticipating a hot night, and Minkelina is looking really wilted. The week ahead shows temperatures significantly above normal every day.  And I used to like Seattle because of the temperate climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.