A time for everything

By turnx3

Flower Friday: lily

Our lilies are putting on a good display at present so I thought I would feature one for my blip for Flower Friday. The temperatures are heating up again, so Roger and I got out for a bike ride after breakfast. We didn’t want to have to drive too far to start our ride, since the Mazda started making a funny noise when we were returning from Columbus on Wednesday. We couldn’t get an appointment at the garage until Tuesday, so we’re trying to use the other car whenever possible, but we can only take the bikes on the Mazda. So we started from Loveland and headed south, just beyond the Milford Trailhead - 18 1/2 miles return. We had a great ride, I actually did my fastest average speed this year! We had a refreshing drink sitting out on our patio, before getting on with a few jobs and some piano practice which has been rather neglected this last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.