Christmas in June?

Had a lovely visit with young Mr PHL and his girlfriend over lunch - sun came out too so it was very pleasant sitting in the back garden. They brought a lovely lemon cake with them which we had with fresh fruit.

When I was talking to the girls last night, Susan mentioned she was thinking of getting rid of her bike so I messaged her today and nipped round in the afternoon to look at it. We had a nice half an hour in her garden before she told me to take the bike home and try it out. I’ve booked it into Halfords for a free bike check in Monday and am looking forward to trying it out.

Forgot to take anything out if the freezer so a takeaway curry for dinner - looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow.

Realised I didn’t have a blip so here’s my barometer complete with silly elf hat which why up there one Christmas a few years ago and hasn’t come down since. Thanks Admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.