Gushing Gutters

I ran outside with my camera looking for a rainbow; it was raining hard and the sun was shining brightly......so why wasn't there a rainbow? Since I had my camera ready, I thought a shot of the rain chain might work for Silly Saturday because you can see the bright sunlight on the Japanese Maple in the background.

I am so glad I had my grandson over yesterday to help me in the yard because it was a sunny day; he worked hard for 3 hours, or I should say, WE worked together for 3 hours. Kids, even 20 year olds, need direction and motivation while they work in the yard; at least, my grandson does better when we work together. I also, love spending time with him; we talk all the time while we work. We don't always agree, but we agree to discuss anything and everything......even if it is sometimes uncomfortable for this old Grandma. I love it. 

By the way, I think the flower in my hanging basket Blip shot yesterday was mislabeled.....I think it is a Begonia flower. I started looking up Fuchsia and then Begonia and it looks like a Begonia to me!!! So, opps.....I mislead you in my Blip. 

Life is Good, even if it feels rather hectic right now. Let's do our best to Be Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.