BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 91

Imprisonment - Day ninety one
Saturday 20th June 2020

Cars - 18
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 2
Dog walkers - 1
Walkers - 1
Runners - 1
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 12.1c

A dry morning but few people about I didn't see Crossover Man even though it is the weekend.

Work started today by stapling new material to Ashley's headboard so it now colour matches his room. I then took the headboard down to the Motor House to rub it down so that I can spraying again and hopefully get a better finish. I managed to get another white coat on between showers but again I was not happy so I sprayed it with some grey primer and will try the white again tomorrow. In between times I put my stock back into the cupboard on its new shelf. I then tidied up other areas of the Motor House and made a rack to hold my handsaws and a rack to hold my welding Rods. I threw away lot of stuff that I didn't even know I'd got so it is obviously surplus to requirement and just taking up space. I put Ted back on the Bentley. Ted is a bear which we bought at Blenheim Airshow in 2005 a year after I had bought the Bentley. He has graced the nearside of the windscreen ever since. He has kept smiling through rain shine sleet and snow and never complained. I'm amazed he's never been stolen as he is never covered up and in full sight of all.

Hopefully the weather will pick up tomorrow and I can start work on the Austin Seven as I want to jet wash the underside so I can underseal it and give the poor old thing is a jolly good clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.