Boarders

The haar came and went and came again. Meanwhile I was making great strides in the fitting of the heater until I found that the little mini-filter is more fragile than it looks. Gagh.
Young K arrived in great excitement telling me that three boats had just arrived on our moorings from up river. This, combined with a dozen RFYC stalwarts has transformed the look of the harbour. But why have they jumped club to come to ours for the summer? I was soon to find out as one of their chaps wheeled a tender into the yard and I was onto him. No lesser a person than their ex-commodore. Aha! Covid wars. The ruling clique have decided to take a hard line on lockdown. Nothing allowed. So four of them decided to get a HIAB and clear out. And which club would welcome such renegades? I think we should hoist a different flag on our clubhouse. One that’s a bit more jolly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.