Dreadnought

Crivvens, a lovely day, so we sat out and read the papers. And being espied there by the neighbours despite the secluded nature of the nook, we were invited round for afternoon tea and biscuits. At a distance. Well, you know what the SK is like with a plate of chocolate biscuits anywhere under two metres. 
After that, I sprang aboard MrB and pedalled off to have a neb at the Dreadnought’s carry out offerings. A slow queue, so I struck up a conversation with the guy in front. I soon wished I’d been as wise as the guy behind me, who had earphones in.  
So, cartons obtained (they leak!), I whistled off via the daughters to drop one off (fnarrr!) and was invited to stay awhile and sup in their front garden. Then back and a movie - The King of Staten Island. I really loved it from the off, while the SK detested it equally. Though obviously, being so deeply in love, she was happy to see my enjoyment, before nodding off. And then the film just got awful and schmaltzy. I should have taken the opportunity to sneakily switch to MOTD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.