Happy Fathers Day

To all those with dads no longer with us, or too far away to visit, for whatever reason, then this day is hard. I send a message to my dad, and thankfully they were able to spend some of the day with Manda (who sent me this photo). If we are lucky, we will see him next weekend.

We seem to have got into a habit of getting up very late on a sunday. I didn't get out of bed until 10. We had a late breakfast, a late lunch and a late dinner! We ordered our patio slabs so that we can finish the garden. Another job for Jon and Henry. We went for a walk around the village, but nothing much else to speak of. I tidied my work desk, so feel ready to face another week. Just some quizzing to plan for on friday, and a zoom meeting with friends wednesday, followed by the final of the sewing bee. It should be a nice week.

I've had a really nice 4 day break from work, so hopefully will be in a better mood this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.