A walk with friends to Felbrigg

After a reasonable day at work, where I spent some of my day watching the birds on the bird feeder by my window. I filled up the bird feeders because my little coal tit appeared but had one look in his usual feeder and couldn't see any seed that took his fancy, so flitted off again. I also had 2 new young blue tits appear - so cute and yellow, and so clean. At lunchtime I sat indoors, had a catch up on facetime with mum and her friend Chris who happened to be visiting, and watched 2 of the woodpeckers, an adult and the young one which was almost the same size, but was being fed by the parents, so I knew it was young. Then two gold finches flew in, but didn't hang around. So the garden has been full of pretty birds and I kept Ralph indoors all day.

After dinner, Lucy and Heather arrived, and we went for a lovely long walk over to Felbrigg. We haven't seen each other in person since our last walk which I think was about September. We work closely together and will be back chatting on Teams in the morning, but it was so nice to see each other in person. 2 and a half hours walking and chatting, and I've managed to do over 17000 steps!

Late to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.