Celebrating with friends

A long lie in, and pleased that my migraine seemed to have gone, and I'm just left with a dull ache.

So it is fathers day, and my thoughts went to my lovely dad. He wasn't a fan of father's day. He'd say 'waste of money', so for many years I didn't. But in recent years, I forced a card on him - usually hand made, so no money wasted. I think he secretly liked it. Today is another reminder of how special he was. We only get one dad, and I was lucky with mine.

After lunch, we picked up Dan and drove over to Mundesley, where our old friends Tracey and Steve were staying in the holiday village for the week with their family. We had a lovely day catching up, had a walk along the cliff to the fish and chip shop then sat overlooking the sea to eat. There were extra celebrations with it being Tracey's birthday today, so noone had to cook - win win I think. Only sorry that Mollie couldn't join us, but she had pre arranged day out planned.

Eventually headed home at 10 after a really lovely day. So nice to spend it with old friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.