Hardcore

We don't really have a lawn at the moment: much of the grass is hidden beneath the debris of our garden makeover. Here I have blipped the hardcore that Paddy was smashing from old paving stones this morning.

Our Head Gardener and Assistant didn't stay long for today's shift. The official reason was the weather (sporadic heavy rain showers). However, it also appears that a long day of Saturday afternoon and evening partying yesterday took its toll on the younger members of the workforce overnight.

Mr hazelh and I returned the shredder to Emma in Portobello this afternoon, then I did a spot of work before the usual Sunday evening round of Facetime and phone calls.

We played just one boardgame today. I was very lucky with my card draws and won at Carcassonne.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.