A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Down the Hatch

Happy Father’s Day to all the Dads out there! My Dad, Eddie, passed away in 1975 when I was sixteen. He was 53. Much too young, for both of us. I remember he loved to fish, enjoyed listening to Boston Red Sox games on the radio, and he worked. A lot. He was Chief of Police in the small town I grew up in, and he owned and operated a woodworking business. Cheers to Dads! • My tolerance for heat is low today. The temp is better but still uncomfortably hot. I slipped out only to feed the birds and again later to take a few photos. That’s it! A lazy hazy Sunday • I caught this Nuthatch eating at the feeder and suddenly it looked like he was yawning. Not until I returned to the house did I see I captured the sunflower seed going down, down, down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.