Socks

Meet Socks, who is the most adorable fox visiting me here in the garden.

I can't begin to tell you how very exciting it's been to get to know him  and have him so close every night. At first he was just a shadow against the hedgerow but now he's coming within about 15 feet of the hide and he knows I'm there I'm sure. He has competed occasionally with our hedgehog for my attentions plus there is also another dog fox around who isn't quite as bold and certainly doesn't like the camera at the moment.

We have a get together in the garden at about 10:00 ish every night. He doesn't mind the camera noise thankfully and is getting used to the lights we've put up around the back of the garage to try and avoid using flash. I give him an egg for a treat every night and no matter what other food there is he views this as his prize and runs off with it but after 5 minutes comes back for the chicken and other titbits. So lovely to see and totally fascinating to watch in the quiet of an evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.