Sahara Dust Sunset, Day 1

Yesterday I mentioned on my Blip that  we are supposed to be experiencing a lot of desert dust from the Sahara Dessert.  Tonight, 30 minutes before sunset I set out in my car to the places I have learned, will give beautiful and colorful observation points.
     Day 1 was not startling at all.  There was lovely light on buildings, on tree limbs, or up a hill.  I made a collage of 5 pictures.  As I was heading for home, after 30 minutes, I was treated to a single vista, that had some red and pink with a muted blue sky.  It was the last of the light as the sun slipped behind a slight grade.   
      It's a beginning.  I will go out and check each evening to see if color intensity changes any as the dust  comes our way.  This is my very unscientific, experiment to see if there is any change in the intensity of the sunsets that we have.   And I have documented some really nice color.

Day 2.......   tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.