Sahara Dust, Day 2

I got up this morning thinking about how to plan my day, knowing that I was heading out at 8 PM to get more sunset pictures.   I realized that I wouldn't be riding my bike in the evenings, so.....   I decided to see if I could get it service.   Because I gave the  Bike shop 5 days leeway, they took Silver in and will give it a tune up/ servicing .  I hated to leave the bike, but since I won't be able to ride evenings this week, I want to take advantage of the time.
      I have created my collage today, in the order of when I took them.   The first photo was at the end of my street.  I thought the color was going to be poor tonight, but I went on, anyway.
     This evening I headed directly to the highest point in OTOW.  For quite a while nothing showed.   I came out of Avalon,( a development section) I turned right to head back down the long hill and I was greeted with sudden color.  It was lovely, the blues were great, the greens were getting darker because the sun was not setting behind the trees.   As I drove down, I stopped to get another, and another.....  I have chosen the best, with the last picture being a retake of the first photo before the sun was really setting. It was a race against time, but I got some fair color.
      Tomorrow will be day 3!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.