Day 3....... Dust Sunsets!

We have had a day of storms.  I didn't think there was going to be any color tonight because we had huge, dark rain clouds roll in and out!   I had taken a whole bunch of dark clouds when I was out.  But, this evening at 8pm, I decided to go out and look anyway, with the nothing photo being the  last in the collage.
      As I drove to my favorite spot,  I saw a sharp, bright, white lite from behind the clearing  dark clouds.  It was a dichotomy of dark and light!   It was only after the sun slipped down below the dark clouds that a wee bit of color began to poke through.
       I saw on the weather report tonight that the huge dust cloud has come down to Puerto Rico and made the turn to the north and east.   Ok, I told myself!  It's there.....   I'll keep looking!    Tomorrow is another sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.