Homeward bound

Days like today I can do without. A leadership team meeting at 0830, which meant that the morning planning meeting was truncated so I could get to the meeting. Then met with the Acting Director, which was frustrating as she can't do anything about my position and the overload, as she may not be appointed to the substantive post. I would have preferred her to say that I need to wait and not take up a half hour of my time.

Then the highlight of the day; a clinical assessment. Followed by sitting in with the registrar on two assessments which she did; very well too.

When I went to write my notes I kept getting interrupted; people needing answers, and zoom meetings. By 1630 I was able to start the job of completing my notes, and doing the Mental Health Act papers, before starting home as the sun fell below the horizon behind the city high rises. (From the other side of the city to the photos I normally take of the city centre.)

Finally got home, and found the S had started done most of the preparation for tonight's dinner. With her supervision I completed it, and it is in the oven as I post this. Smells very appetising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.