Climbing again for three of us, but at Bamford this time, and here's Fi getting into one of the 'portholes' for a photo for the club Facebook page.

The other half of the collage shows the extent of the disposable bbq burning a few weeks ago. What is wrong with people, bbqs aren't allowed in the Peak Park at any time, never mind when we've had weeks and weeks of dry weather!

Although not an official Ramblers walk as they haven't started again yet, I knew a few of my group were walking from Hathersage and along the top of Bamford Edge today, so I kept my eyes open. I  saw them and shouted, and we had a quick chat, there were two who I hadn't seen since we walked the Coast to Coast a year ago!

Loads of young people, noticeably oriental but also others, taking selfies on the Edge as always but especially since lockdown. Why? I just don't get it. Take one or two, but lots of them, with the girls trying to look very coy and sexy..........??? It made us slightly nervous though, when they were posing near the edge of the Edge, because the wind was extremely gusty and could've caused them to lose their balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.