The first of two days work my plumber is doing, hurrah a tradesman is actually here!

He changed the taps in the bathroom, fitted an outside tap and removed the Hive hardware from the boiler, replacing it with a traditional timer and thermostat.

Then he removed the old gas fire and unpacked the new one, delivered ten days ago... oh dear, I'd bought an outset one instead of inset, and the position of the gas pipe meant it was impossible to fit. I should've texted him before buying it. Sooo I've ordered a suitable inset one and emailed re returning the other.

Meanwhile I caught up with some jobs, mowing the lawns, weeding, sanding the garden bench I acquired last week... week before... who knows?! I put some wood out with a label - firewood, please help yourself, but perhaps it's the wrong time of year. I also put the old gas fire out for the scrap man, in spite of the fact that he'd been round earlier, I wonder how you find out when he's coming again. I also repositioned two very 'spready' plants to a more suitable place. A productive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.