Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Going Solo

This little Wood duckling was going solo this morning...along with another sibling in extras. The little one in extras seemed oblivious to any dangers, too, which was quite concerning. I was kneeling on the water's edge taking photos of it and it came right up on shore and walked past me. I have to confess, I stroked its back on its way past.  A lot of down still on that wee back!  Not sure where the mother was...

Further down, the marsh, there was the familiar Wood duck mama with her little brood.  I counted and she had all with her so the others still remain a mystery.  I just loved the reflections and the fact that her little ones were trying to imitate  her  :)

Happy Summer....and Happy Last Week of Work (for me!).

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.