Not A Great Day

It started off alright as I was back home with the shopping by 08.30.

That was when I took the picture of the rain on the holly ...... and the poor Foxglove that the council workers ripped out when they were in the street spraying weedkiller  in the gutters. What they were up to I have no idea because the courtyard is monoblock which they do nothing with ........ and there was also a length of ivy that had been pulled out of my hedge.

Things didn't really go well at the lathe either - bits kept on leaving the lathe without being asked. There were no injuries but the was a lot of blue air ...... and I am now missing a couple of part finished pieces (no idea where they went, but the hunting did mean a quantity of wood shaving were cleaned up)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.