Suck It Up

I went out for a wee walk first thing this morning. My intention was to get shots of the thistles near Bag' house.
They didn't quite turn out how I wanted (I possibly should have taken the 200mm lens rather than the macro).
However, it meant I was able to get in fairly close to the bees, but the breeze made it really hard to get a decent shot of them (and the fact they insisted on turning their backs to me).
I also got  shots of grass, dog roses and wildflowers (over here).

I spend some time over the last couple of days trying to work out a better route for delivering the meals I doing today in an attempt cut cut down on miles and time.
When I went to pick up the meals I was told that one of the drop-offs on my list had been removed (it should have been on somebody else's list) which was good news because it was miles away, all on its own and there was one new one added. I slotted in the new one where I thought would be best, but ended up slotting it in the wrong place (now changed). I still cut half an hour off the time and  about 10miles off the total (although most of that was due to the odd drop-off).

On the way home I stopped and took a shot or four of the oversized flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.