Hanging On

During a brief visit to the botanical gardens this morning, I came across these tiny pink flowers that were without a label so I don't know their name but they were very popular with the bees.  Ultimately, the heat sent me home sooner than I would have liked. Except for some cropping and a few adjustments in Lightroom, because it was shot in raw, this is pretty much what I saw.  

I spent a large portion of the day yesterday working on my Lightroom catalog.  I took an inventory of all my catalogs. Unfortunately, I never got the memo about only having one so I have started importing them into a Master catalog.  I have worked out my folder system, and have started culling and keywording in a more systematic manner.  The only problem I have encountered is some missing photos.  What this means is that Lightroom has lost track of their location.  When folders are missing, they are easier to locate but individual photos are turning out to be quite a problem.  I have been researching this as I am sure I am not the first person to have this experience, but there doesn't seem to be any easy solution. 




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.