Silver Spotted Skipper...

...on the Celosia.

After a brief outing, I went back to tackling my Lightroom catalog and managed to make a little more progress.  

I have 5 photos that were chosen for an upcoming juried exhibition.  I entered five (the maximum) thinking I would be lucky if one or two were chosen, but all five were chosen and so I needed to print, mat and frame all of them.  I decided to try my SmugMug photo lab with whom I have had great results in the past to print the photos.  They arrived on Monday. As I started to mat them, I became more and more unhappy with the way they looked and so spent a good part of the afternoon, reprinting them myself, and I am much happier. Then on to matting and framing which took up most of the afternoon and into the evening.  They will be delivered to the gallery early next week and someone in our club has kindly offered to deliver them so fewer people get exposed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.