Life In Wales

By KarenC

Lavender's blue......

Lockdown Day 93

Alan was awake early this morning and decided to get up and start work about 7am, so I decided to get up and go for a walk before work.  I took Bobbie with me and left Milou at home with Alan - it was so much easier than taking both of them together!  We walked down to the coast road, along the cliffs and back home and noticed that the lavender was starting to bloom  at Grand Ocean, it looked beautiful.

I was back home just before 9am, but I'd already turned my computer on before I went out so I was ready to start work.  It was quite busy so my day went quickly, and it was nice to jump in the hot tub when I finished.

So Boris announced tonight  that restaurants, bars, cinemas, museums, hotels, campsites, self catering accommodation and hairdressers can open on 4th July.  I won't be in a rush to go to bars or restaurants etc., but I'm really pleased that we can got to Norfolk on 8th July.  I've checked with Charlotte the doggy sitter and she's still ok to have the boys while we're away.  I was disappointed to hear that swimming pools still can't open though - I didn't expect indoor pools would, but I thought that outside pools would be ok..  The other good bit of news is that I will be able to go and stay with either my mum or Rachel, although for now I think I'll just try and visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.