Life In Wales

By KarenC

Beach Rescue

Lockdown Day 94

We had breakfast in the garden before work, and it was already hot   I finished at 1pm, had lunch with Alan and then I went to meet Anne in Hove to have a walk along the seafront.  When I got in the car it showed the temperature as being 33 degrees but I thought that was just because the car had been sat in the sun, however by the time I arrived in Hove, it was 32 degrees!  

The drive there was very slow, there was so much traffic, and when I arrived I struggled to find anywhere to park.  The beach was so busy, it was awful - just like a busy bank holiday Monday and people obviously think things are back to normal!  One good thing is that the Lifeguards and Beach Patrol are back out in force, and are obviously very much needed, and at the main Brighton beach there were metal barriers at the entrance to the beach with wardens who appeared to be controlling the numbers.

We walked 4 miles in total from Hove lagoon to the i360 and back,  but I won't be going back on a day like this for a while, I'll stick to our local beach where it's much quieter and not at all touristy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.