Psychedelic Photoshoot

Lockdown Day 95

This morning I went to meet Nick, the owner of the Psychedelic Rolls Royce to do the photoshoot. We met at Stamner Park at 9.25am, as I thought it would be quiet at that time, and my idea was to get some shots in front of Stanmer House.

However, it was very busy and all the car parks were closed off, with ‘no parking’ signs outside the house. Anyway, Nick was already there and parked up in front of the house when I arrived, so I took quite a few different shots and then suggested we went elsewhere to take the rest. We decided to go to Falmer village pond, which surprisingly Nick didn’t know existed, despite only living a few miles down the road.

The car drew quite a lot of attention, and one guy with his little boy, asked if he could take a photo of his son stood next to the car. Nick said he could, and also said he could sit on the roof - thankfully he didn’t fall off!

The shoot took about an hour in total and I said I’d get the link to the images to them tonight. While I was in Falmer, I called at the farm shop to get some of their wonderful minted lamb chops.

Once home I changed into my swimming costume and headed down to the beach to meet Alison. Thankfully our local beach was much quieter than Brighton beach yesterday, and whilst there were quite a few people there, everyone was socially distanced. We had lunch on the beach and went for a swim - the sea felt quite fresh when we got in, but we soon got used to it and it felt really nice.

When I got home I edited the photos and sent the link to Lisa and Nick, who said they loved them, and then I went in the hot tub for an hour until Alan finished work.

Tonight has been spent in the garden as it’s been such a warm night, although it looks like it’s set to cool down a bit tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.