Life In Wales

By KarenC

Fabulous Artwork!

I had to get mum to the hospital for 9am and despite roadworks we made it on time, I took her to the treatment unit, and once the necessary paperwork was completed, I left. On my way out I noticed this amazing mural and wish I’d had my wide angle lens with me, but I managed to capture it all and added an extra.

I had planned to meet Audrey at a cafe by the canal for breakfast, but she phoned to say it was really busy and there was nowhere to park, so suggested I go to her house instead. She picked up some bacon and bread rolls, and it was far more relaxed sat in Aud’s conservatory.

Mum had given me her shopping list, so I went to Sainsbury’s which is close to the hospital, and I timed it well as just as I was about to pay, the hospital called to say that mum was ready to leave.

Everything went well and mum felt fine so we went home for a couple of hours and then headed to Warrington as Rach invited us for a chippy tea. I also wanted to nip to IKEA and Next Home so I went here first, then collected the food on the way to Rachel & Scott’s. It was lovely for mum to see them all and she said it had done her the world of good. I’m staying with her tonight and then heading home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.