Week 14 - Day 2 The Lighthouse - Cromer

After another long day at work, and after dinner, I met Heather in Cromer and we walked up to the lighthouse. I've never been there before. There's a heli-pad. It was a lovely walk taking us along the cliff side, through a bit called Happy Valley to the top of the town. Then we did a circle back the same way. Nice to chat with a work colleague and friend, nice to get a bit of fresh air, and lovely views, whilst getting exercise. There were still people swimming in the sea at 9pm as we passed by.

It has been very hot today in my conservatory office. But I think I would still rather be here than in the office. Not sure how I feel about all the new changes from 4th July. Is it still too much, too soon? I hope not. We hope to be heading on holiday in July now, and the boys will be happy with the chance to get their hair cut. Let's hope it all works out and things keep going in the right direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.