Week 14 - Day 3

Today our new patio was delivered by Travis Perkins. This giant lorry reversed into our driveway, and the driver then used the giant grabbing arm to lift up and carefully place the pallet of slabs onto a specific spot on the drive. Daniel was on hand to guide it to exactly where we wanted. Now we need a trailer if sand and bags of cement. Another job for Jon but then the back garden will basically be finished.

Like most places it has been too hot. With my new office base being the conservatory, I was very hot today. The double doors were wide open, and the front door too, but it didn't generate a breeze at all. I worked late to finish the job I was doing, not finishing until 6. Haven't done anything else, apart from water all my plants and watch the repair shop and the sewing bee final. Pleased with the winner. It is who I would have chosen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.