A Day In The Life

By Irish59

The Downys

Here’s Mama Downy feeding her Fledgling. I’ve heard and watched them for over a week and finally, today, got a picture of them together! More often I see the father feeding the baby but not this morning. Honestly it could be a different pair...I have no idea. They are all very sweet and make little chirping noises. This baby is patient and calm, nothing like the starlings...Oh-Oh, I hope I haven’t jinxed myself. I haven’t seen one in almost a week (silently clapping while holding my breath). My woodpeckers are missing their suet • It’s gloriously overcast today. Rain is possible late this afternoon and this evening (Oops, I hope I haven’t jinxed myself - again). Unlike the starlings, we actually do need the rain to return. Very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.