two hat tom

Today's cycle ride (in glorious sunshine!) took me to Allanton Peace Sanctuary where I had a lovely catch up with my friend Caroline. We sat, together but apart, on the grass, looking out to the "peace henge". Here there is a peace pole for every country on Earth, and one in the middle for peace in "our homes and communities". I'm sure I've written about the peace pole project on blip before, but if you missed it, have a look here.

While we chatted, our mutual friend Tom was hard at work mowing and trimming the labyrinth. I snapped him when he stopped for a well-earned break.

I did some work in our garden this morning - cut off the wet brown peony heads and was happy to find there are more buds ready to open. The lupins are beyond saving, though..

D cut the lawns and chopped some wood, so we have all been making the most of the good weather.

Bivvy night tonight :--)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.