Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

What am I ?

Good morning everyone

Well for today, something a little different and certainly out of my comfort zone. I have a busy day ahead (I know, haven't we all) so I was looking to capture something early in the day so I wasn't going to worry about it later on. But what was I going to take? I really had no idea so whilst browsing the images on here over coffee I came across a concept I've not really practised much over the years.

All the credit must go to BikerBear and beveridge today, both posted images of flowers using flash. So, thank you ladies. You gave me the inspiration for this image.

Now, again I have no idea what this is. All I do know is that this came amongst a small bunch of flowers I bought at the end of last week when doing the weekly shop so, if you can help me out by naming it, that would be great. I just like the colour against a black background.

Can I improve on this? I certainly think so. I'm sure there is a better way to compose this, possibly by looking more from the top or, take a closer detailed view. I'm also not too sure about my use of flash, a technique I don't often use.

As I say, a first for me.

Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.