New grill

This is a Weber 18-inch grill I just got today. How exciting. I can't wait to use it.

I couldn't get charcoal from any local grocery stores, and Lowe's doesn't sell it online, so I had to go to Lowe's in person. I masked up and also bought charcoal, a bucket and caulk (for the shower).

Inside, most people were wearing masks. Some were wearing them improperly, and one woman took hers off saying she couldn't breathe. Right. The employees were wearing masks, and they had plastic screens up to limit contact with people. There were markers on the floor for distancing. I still felt uncomfortable going inside a place. But now I have charcoal! I can't wait to start grilling.

I've been on a bit of a buying spree since I got a handful of gift cards for taking surveys. I also ordered tongs and a spatula, a knife sharpener, shorts and a bidet attachment for the toilet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.