Hanging on in there

Well another hot day today so I was pleased to finish work and get of home. Once home I got changed into my shorts again and my Rugby vest to try and cool down. I then decided to go for a walk to relax and unwind and of course search out a blip. I decided to walk by the river as it was a lovely evening. Quite a lot of butterflies on the wing and the odd damselfly . This one settled long enough for me to grab a few shots. I believe it is  a Blue Tailed Damselfly . My walk didn't last to long as I received a phone call to say the alarm at work needed checking out. so I had to return home to pick up my keys and drive to work to check it out. Thankfully it was nothing the hot weather had probably caused the metal shutter to move slightly . That sorted it was back home for some tea and a relaxing evening watching Football and this evening some NRL that was recorded this morning .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.