If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Water Lily.

With life sort of beginning to return to a normal, albeit a new normal I have restarted my weekly visits to Kanyl.  Currently with the weather as it is we can spend the time idling in the garden and "putting the world to rights".

In among the chatting and nearly dozing I wandered round to find a blip.  While looking at his pond I spotted this little Water lily.   It is about 3 cm (1½ inches) in diameter.   The interesting point is the sphere in the middle, I admit to not noticing it when I took the shot.  I really can't work out what it is.  It looks like a drop of water, but is too symmetrical in my opinion.  It is in the position I would expect the stigma to be, but a see through spherical stigma, I don't think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.