Spring Lake*

While I was writing up my blip just now I got a notification about the progress of a package I ordered on June 15th. I was so excited to read what it said that I erased my entire blip just as I was about to press the publish button. I'm not going to rewrite the whole thing. I was just complaining anyway. Instead I am going to share the trajectory of my package with you. No wonder it has taken over ten days to get here...

June 23         in transit
11:21 pm       Florence Mississippi

Jun 23.          departed Fed Ex location
12:17 pm       Orlando Florida

Jun 20.          arrived at FedEx location
2:56 pm         Orlando Florida

Jun 20.          in transit
9:36 am        Belle Isle, Florida

Jun 19.         in transit
8:34 pm        Monteagle, Tennessee

Jun 19         departed fed ex location
8:28 am.      Kansas City, Missouri

Jun 17.        picked up
10:36 pm    Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Jun 17        Shipment information sent 
1:16 am.     to Fed Ex

This was one item out of four that I ordered from Nordstrom. Our nearest Nordstrom is about 35 miles away, but it is closed. Each of the four items came from a different store in a different part of the country. 

Not exactly an efficient use of fossil fuel. If I had known I would have gone without make-up until the local store opens. Instead of getting a haircut I watched an Australian guy give a gorgeous blonde model a haircut on YouTube. It gave me the courage to give John a trim....

*Taken while on a walk with Kathy this morning. I'm sure I've taken many pictures looking across the lake to the dam before, but it was looking particularly inviting this morning 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.